00:00 / 00:00

To launch Verizon’s 5G Ultra Wideband network across the country, we crafted a star-studded 37-minute XR show mixing film, design, and a range of cutting-edge virtual production technologies to create a multitude of environments, seemingly bending time and space.

Shot entirely against an immersive LED stage and hosted by Elizabeth Banks, the show featured Verizon CEO Hans Vestberg, CMO Diego Scotti, “The Book of Boba Fett” actor Ming-Na Wen, sports anchor Hannah Storm, designer Lauren Harwell Godfrey, game designer Keiichi Matsuda, actor Terry Crews, and special musical guest Brittany Howard.

Created via agency Momentum Worldwide, with McCann Worldgroup, “5G Ultra Show" was directed by Aggressive founders/ECDs Alex Topaller & Dan Shapiro, supported by a monumental crew of 80+ artists, designers, animators, and technical specialists.

A Technological First

Our team is particularly proud of a technological first, accomplished for the segment featuring Hannah Storm on location at SoFi Stadium in Los Angeles. For the first time ever, we projected a complete live-action environment in real-time onto an XR stage, connecting two remote locations into a single shot with no CG or VFX, creating a live, in the moment conversation between Storm and Banks — without any post production.

Another highlight has Brittany Howard performing a cover of The Beatles’ ‘Get Back’ and premiering it for her fans live via Apple SharePlay in ultra-high definition video and audio streaming, courtesy of Verizon’s 5G Ultra Wideband.

Attempting to top that is the 5G Mobile Gaming sequence, in which Matsuda and Banks wander through the designer’s gamescape - which Aggressive created using actual game assets from the video game Overbeast.


Momentum Worldwide, McCann Worldgroup
Production, Editorial, VFX & Design
Directed by
Original Music & Sound Design
JSM Music
CCO Momentum
James Robinson
CD Momentum
Sam Resta
VP Director, Content Production Momentum
Nicole Gabrielle
Sr. Content Producers Momentum
Austen Williams, Jenny Napier
Director, Business Leadership Momentum
Lynsey Wright
Senior Creative Technologist Momentum
Austin Bennett
Alex Topaller, Dan Shapiro
Executive Producer
Alex Aab
Line Producers
Matt O’Shea, Robert Berman
Technical Director
Brandon Epperson
Touch Designer
Brandon Epperson
Live Director
Tom Sullivan
Daniel Stewart
Production Supervisors
Dana Eudaily, Audrey Sica
Location Scout
Charlie Love
Talent Producer
Tonia Bishop
Jessica Huber
Wardrobe Assistant
Jonny Lazzano
Technical Coordinator
Doug Armstrong
Production Designer
Geoff Flint
Prop Master
Freddy Pelaez Posada
Covid Compliance
Dominique Yuro, Tim Schmidt, Wyni Landry
Talent Coordinator
Madi Shelpuk
B Unit DP
Andrew Brinkhaus
Andrew Neal, Hillary Parker
Mike Van Meter
Key Grip
David Riggio
BTS Videographer
Joe Miller
BTS Stills Photographer
Christopher Andrew
Script Supervisor
Pauline Gray
Sound Mixer
Bill Martel
B Unit Sound Mixer
Charles Barnhart
Doug Birdsell
Robin Sloan
“A” Camera Operator
Joe Coppola
Crane Tech
Joel Fletcher
Stype Technicians
Maja Vrbanic, Taja Recik, Frane Anzulovic
Art Dept Lead Man
Chris Newell, Denver Stoddard
Set Decorator
Dean Styers
Set Dresser
Jenny Situ, Armando Nunez
Gang Boss
Philip Ellis Quansah
LED Tech
Greg Fedigan
NJ Unit DP
Joe DeSalvo
NJ Unit Production Designer
Andréa Huelse
NJ Unit Producer
Robert Berman
NJ Unit Production Coordinator
Dakota Cruz
NJ Unit Sound
Matt Israel, Kevin K, Max Phillips
Jason Yantz, Adam Thomson
Post Producer
Dustin Pownall
Additional Editing
Colton Book
Design Direction
Alex Topaller, Federico Gonzalez, Daniel Shapiro, Mathieu Felix, Javier Pinto
Compositing Lead
Javier Devitt
Daniel Shapiro
Storyboard Artist
Mercer Boffey
Unreal Artists
Dan Garotte, Antonio Nieto, Daniel Guillén, Juan Pablo Salinas, Jhonathan Barrera, Pedro Veloso, Roy Fredy Roncancio
Additional Unreal Support
Fabio Guedes
Notch Artist
Antonio Nieto
Unreal Scripting and Programming
Daniel Guillén, Ferran Belda
2D Design
Rodier Kidmann, Carmen Angelillo, Bianca Sangalli Moretti
2D Animation
Guido Lambertini, Ana Freitas, Alexis Vargas, Bianca Sangalli Moretti, Daniel Shapiro
Additional 2D Animation
Samuel Checa, Borja Aguado, Julio Loto
3D Artists
Antonio Nieto, Juan Pablo Salinas, Jhonathan Barrera, Julio Loto
Graphic Design
Guillermo Lizarzuay
Daniel Shapiro, Javier Devitt, Julio Loto
Post Coordinators
Won Cha, Agustin Capandeguy
Post Managers
Carly Diers, Camila Araujo, Vanessa Palmeri, Andrea Stinga
Assistant VFX Editor
Sara Valero
Offline Sound Design & Mix
Trevor Richardson, Wesley Slover

Recommended projects

9/11 Memorial & Museum The Never Forget Fund